Events

Seminar: Tamara Walsky

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 | 3:30 PM

Tamara Walsky, Graduate Student, UMN Water Resources Science Graduate Program


2021 Larson Allmaras Lecture

Friday, April 23, 2021 | 11 AM & 3 PM

Emerging Issues in Soil and Water 

Speaker: Dr. Asmeret Asefaw Berhe

RSVP and Zoom link


LAAS Science in Seconds

Thursday, April 22, 2021 | 5:30 PM

Seminar: Prof. Cara Santelli

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 | 3:30 PM

*Cara Santelli, Associate Professor, Dept of Earth and Environmental Sciences, UMN


Seminar: Dr. Claudia Muñoz-Zanzi

Wednesday, April 14, 2021 | 3:30 PM

Global environmental challenges as amplifiers of health disparities: Examples from infectious diseases of poverty

Dr. Claudia Muñoz-Zanzi, Associate Professor, Division of Environmental Health Sciences, UMN


Seminar: LAAS Graduate Student Lightning Talks

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 | 3:30 PM

Luis Allen, Jonathan Birkel, and Manny Sabbagh


2021 EAT Night

Friday, March 19, 2021 | 4 to 5:30 PM

Seminar: Shalini Gupta

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 | 3:30 PM

The role of a justice lens in the future of environmental policy and research


Seminar: Prof. Andrea Basche

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 | 3:30 PM

Considering the “who” and “how” to achieve landscape diversification and conservation goals

Prof. Andrea Basche, University of Nebraska-Lincoln


Seminar: Prof. Sally Pusede

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 | 3:30 PM

Observing nitrogen dioxide air pollution inequality using high spatial resolution remote sensing